Børge Brekke

"I really did not have any alternative, I tried, but I need to do art or I probably die."


Børge Brekke
Billedkunstner og graffitimaler
City of residence,  RINGERIKE, NORWAY



Location: Burger Joint, Aker Brygge

Date and time:

Live Grafitti at Burger Joint Art Wall 13 October

Q & A:

COL: How old are you and where are you from? 

BB: I am 57 years old and from Ringerike, Norway.

COL: What do you do?

BB: I am a Graffiti painter and Artist.

COL: How long have you been doing it?

BB: Always art, Graffiti since 1983.

COL: What inspired you to pursue a career in art?

BB: I really did not have any alternative, I tried, but I need to do art or I probably die.

COL: Do you remember your first work of art?

BB: Yes

COL: If you could have any piece of art in history, what would you choose?

BB: One big egyptian granite statue, the head of a farao or something like that.

COL: What is your relationship with fashion?

BB: Not so much I`m afraid.

COL: What does the word “collective” mean to you as an artist?

BB: To work with artist friends, doing great things and learn from each other.

COL: What is the best and worst thing about being an artist?

BB: The best is to be able to be creative and do art, the worst is that Mind and body works different in time.

COL: Who do you admire?

BB: My good artist friends, and some other nice people.


COL: What can we expect to see at this year’s festival?

BB: Hopefully my best piece of Graffiti ever, always my ambition to do my best.

COL: Who are you excited to see?

BB: Just exited to work.

COL: How important is the ability to expose your art to you and your creative field?

BB: Very important, as always. 10 out of 10!